2023 Achieve Conference Recap

Brandi Stacey

The 5th Annual Achieve Transfer Student Success Conference occurred on Wednesday, March 1 - Thursday, March 2, 2023, at Athens State University. Athens State and Calhoun Community College were co-hosts, with the majority of the conference sessions taking place at Athens State and the opening night reception being held at the Alabama Center for the Arts in Decatur, AL.

QUICK CONFERENCE FACTS

Of the 241 people who registered for the conference, 218 checked in, including speakers, exhibitors, sponsors, and attendees. Final financial statements are forthcoming, but estimated ticket revenue is expected to be more than \$20,000. This year's conference had four plenary sessions and three concurrent sessions. We had one sponsor, EduNav, and five exhibitors. We are still collecting conference feedback, including feedback for the overall conference in addition to feedback from each session, but the feedback we have received so far has been positive.

In preparation for the 2024 conference, the University of South Alabama and Troy University have expressed interest in hosting. Jacksonville State University is interested in hosting the 2025 event. The Achieve Conference planning committee for the 2023 event is listed below. We ask that AGSC members on this committee express whether they would like to continue serving on the planning committee for next year, with the understanding that the committee will meet monthly beginning in late summer. If you would like to serve on the committee for next year, please let us know.

2023 Achieve Conference Planning Committee

Alabama Transfers

- Brandi Stacey, Committee Chair
- Dr. Keith Sessions

AGSC Members

- Dr. Bruce Crawford
- Dr. Pamela Arrington
- Dr. Tonjanita Johnson
- Korrie Lynn Williamson
- Jacinta Whitehurst
- Leslie Reeder
- Dr. Tanjula Petty

Athens State University

- Dr. Catherine Wehlburg
- Sarah McAbee
- Belinda Krigel
- Monteia Moore
- Kerry Warren
- Chris Latham
- Tonyia Bowling

Calhoun Community College

- Dr. Donna Estill
- Dr. Patricia Wilson
- Wes Torain
- Wesley Rakestraw